Board of Directors & Staff

The following individuals represent the 2023 elected CAOA

Leave a message for the Board or Staff e-mailĀ


President –
Mike Fronapfel
Centennial Airport
Englewood, CO
(303) 790-0598

Vice President – Cooper Anderson
Greeley/Weld County Airport
Greeley, CO
(970) 336-3000


Secretary/Treasurer – Dylan Heberlein
Grand Junction Airport
Grand Junction, CO
(970) 248-8596

Past President – Jason Licon
Ft. Collins-Loveland Airport
Loveland, CO
(970) 962-2852


Steve Lee, A.A.E
Denver International Airport
Denver, CO
(303) 342-4121

Greg Pedroza
Pueblo Memorial Airport
Pueblo, CO
(719) 553-2760


Staci Fain
Steamboat Springs/Bob Adams Field
Steamboat Springs, CO
(970) 879-1204

Tony Vicari
Durango La Plata County Airport
Durango, CO
(970) 382-6052

Corporate/Business Board Members

Ryan Hayes, C.M.

Mead & Hunt
(303) 597-0897

Terrence Van Sant

Van Sant Group
(719) 578-8778
(Fax) 578-9278


Scholarship Committee
Greg Pedroza, Terry VanSant

Executive Committee

Jason Licon, Mike Fronapfel, Cooper Anderson, Dylan Heberlein

Training Committee
Tony Vicari , Cooper Anderson

Business Manager

Ken Lawson
(303) 947 7815

Serving the common interests of the owners, operators and users of the 79 public use airports located throughout Colorado.